Southern Arizona Chapter board members are nominated and elected by Chapter vote at the annual November meeting and serve a term that runs from January 1 through December 31. Chapter members volunteer their time and in turn find serving on the board to be an enriching, rewarding experience.  It is the perfect opportunity to become involved and play a vital role in the Chapter’s future.

Please contact Donald A. Mounce if you are interested in becoming a board member or have questions about a specific position.

» Board Position Descriptions

PRSA Southern Arizona Chapter 2017 Board of Directors was approved by chapter vote.

2017 Members of the Board

President

Carrie Gurenlian
Public Relations Specialist
Sundt Construction
carrie.gurenlian@gmail.com
Cell: 520-404-7628

Carrie-Gurenlian

 

Immediate Past President

Carolyn Smith Casertano, APR
Director, Communications Strategy Planning
American Cancer Society, Inc.
carolyn.smith.casertano@cancer.org
Cell: 520-404-7628

Carolyn-Smith-Casertano

Secretary

Kathleen Brown
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
SCRAM Systems (AMS, Inc.)
kbrown@scramsystems.com
Cell: 303-921-1672

Western District Liaison

Jan Howard, APR
Vice President and Partner
Strongpoint Marketing, Inc.
jan.howard@strongpointmarketing.com
Cell: 520-245-7302

 

Liaison to Higher Education

Pila Martinez
Senior Director, Communications
University of Arizona
pilabanana@hotmail.com
Cell: 520-275-9823

Membership Chair

Teddi Fowler
Coordinator, Donor Services and Development
University of Arizona Wildcat Club
teddif@hotmail.com

TeddiFowller_Headshot

Impact Awards Chair

Dan Gibson
Director of Communications
Visit Tucson
dgibson@visittucson.org
Cell: 520-770-2133

 Dan Gibson Headshot-Nov16

President-Elect & Programs Co-Chair

Ryan Flannagan
President
Nuanced Media, Inc
ryanflannagan@nuancedmedia.com
Cell: 520-441-3131

Internal Communications

Terry Filipowicz
VP, Communication and Production
Great Potential Press
terry@greatpotentialpress.com
Cell: 520-260-1936

FilipowiczinBisbee

APR Chair

Sheila Storm, APR
Communications Director
Pima Association of Governments
2017 APR Chair
sstorm@PAGregion.com
Cell: (520) 405-1181

Sheila-Storm

Programs Chair 

Meredith Ford
Communications Manager
Casa de la Luz Hospice
meredithf@cashospice.com
Cell: 520-262-1761

External Relations Chair

Kimberly Hoidal, MPA
Director of Development
Pima Council on Aging
KHoidal@pcoa.org

Hoidal

Southern Arizona Representative

Lori Stofft
Dean, Public Relations and Marketing
Arizona Western College
lorraine.stofft@arizonawestern.edu
Cell: 928-246-4834

Treasurer

Stefanie Teller
Corporate Director of Marketing 
Sundt Construction, Inc.
sbteller@sundt.com
Cell: 520-991-4301


Sponsors