Southern Arizona Chapter board members are nominated and elected by Chapter vote at the annual November meeting and serve a term that runs from January 1 through December 31. Chapter members volunteer their time and in turn find serving on the board to be an enriching, rewarding experience.  It is the perfect opportunity to become involved and play a vital role in the Chapter’s future.

Please contact Donald A. Mounce if you are interested in becoming a board member or have questions about a specific position.

» Board Position Descriptions

PRSA Southern Arizona Chapter 2018 Board of Directors was approved by chapter vote.

2018 Members of the Board

Immediate Past President

Carrie Gurenlian
Public Relations Specialist
Sundt Construction
carrie.gurenlian@gmail.com
Cell: 520-404-7628

Carrie-Gurenlian

 

Treasurer

Kasey Hill
Executive Director
Greater Tucson Leadership
khill@greatertucsonleadership.org
Work: 520-792-2250 x 141

Secretary

Kathleen Brown
Principal
Brown + Associates
Cell: 303-921-1672

Western District Liaison

Jan Howard, APR
Vice President and Partner
Strongpoint Marketing, Inc.
jan.howard@strongpointmarketing.com
Cell: 520-245-7302

 

Membership Chair

Vanessa Ford
Director of Marketing and Communications
Humane Society of Southern Arizona
vford@hssaz.org

 

President

Ryan Flannagan
President
Nuanced Media, Inc
ryanflannagan@nuancedmedia.com
Cell: 520-441-3131

Internal and External Communications Chair

Terry Filipowicz
VP, Communication and Production
Great Potential Press
terry@greatpotentialpress.com
Cell: 520-260-1936

FilipowiczinBisbee

APR Chair

Sheila Storm, APR
Communications Director
Pima Association of Governments
sstorm@PAGregion.com
Cell: (520) 405-1181

Sheila-Storm

Programs Chair 

Meredith Ford
Communications Manager
Casa de la Luz Hospice
meredithf@cashospice.com
Cell: 520-262-1761

President-Elect

Kimberley Hoidal, MPA
Director of Development and Public Relations
Earn to Learn
kimberley@earntolearn.org

Hoidal

Higher Education Liaison and Western District Liaision

Carolyn Smith Casertano, APR
Director, Communications Strategy Planning
American Cancer Society, Inc.
carolyn.smith.casertano@cancer.org
Cell: 520-404-7628

 

Sponsors