Your Public Relations and Communications Community
in Southern Arizona

Impact Awards


Posted Friday, January 10, 2014. The 2014 IMPACT Awards Ceremony will be held Tuesday, October 21, 2014. Save the date and watch for submission details! This year's IMPACT Awards Chair is Kathleen Brown, (303) 785-7822.

2013 IMPACT Awards for Excellence in Public Relations

Sponsored by the Public Relations Society of America, Southern Arizona Chapter

The IMPACT Awards recognize public relations and communications professionals in our community for their outstanding efforts. Highlight your organization’s commitment to PR, stand out among your peers, and demonstrate your impact on the industry. The campaign or tactic on which you’ve worked so hard could be chosen as the most successful in Southern Arizona.

Who should enter?
All public relations and communications professionals in Southern Arizona should enter. 

What can I enter?
Applicants can enter full campaigns or individual tactics in several categories. Majority of the work on the campaign or tactic must have taken place between January 2012 and June 2013.  Campaigns or tactics can be ongoing as of June 2013.

Deadlines and entry fees 2013 IMPACT Awards entry submission is now closed.

Early bird - Friday, June 28, 2013; $30 PRSA Chapter members; $40 non-members

Reguar - Friday, July 12, 2013; $40 PRSA Chapter members; $50 non-members

Late - Friday August 23, 2013; $50 PRSA Chapter members; $60 non-members

When will winners be announced?
Winners will be announced at the IMPACT Awards Ceremony held on Tuesday, October 22, 2013 at 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 pm. Event online registration            

Who will judge?
Entries will be judged by a panel of public relations professionals from another PRSA chapter. Entrants will receive the judges’ evaluations. The judges’ form will follow a specific criteria noted under "Categories and Criteria." Decisions of the judges are final. If entries in a category do not meet the judges’ criteria for excellence, then no award will be made in that category.

Special Awards
Each year, the chapter seeks nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award, Professional of the Year Award and the Outstanding New Practitioner Award.  See IMPACT Special Awards submission information and nominate a colleague for the recognition they deserve.

Categories & Criteria

Sponsorship OpportunitiesPRSA

Your Sponsorship Here
Mailing List Sign Up
Contact Us
Follow Us