Each Special Award recognizes an individual for outstanding contributions to the field of PR, marketing, or communications in Southern Arizona.

Nominations should include a nomination letter (no more than two typed pages), the nominee’s resume or bio, and a recent headshot. Supporting materials (letters of recommendation and/or media stories) are welcome but not required.

Special Award nominations are completely free. All nominees will also be recognized at the annual IMPACT Awards celebration and receive a complimentary ticket to the event.

PR Professional of the Year

This award honors the achievement of a public relations professional that has made an impact in the PR world through their outstanding leadership, innovation, creativity, professionalism, and dedication to the industry. Please describe what this individual has accomplished during the past calendar year, their contributions to PRSA, and their unique qualifications to represent our Chapter as PR Professional of the Year. This person must be a current member of PRSA.

Media Person of the Year *New 2020*

Presented to a journalist, editor, producer, broadcaster, cameraperson, sound engineer, or other media professional of an Arizona-based media outlet who has demonstrated a dedication to their craft by reporting with integrity, sharing impactful stories and always keeping the public interest in mind. Additionally, this person must have proven experience working respectfully with local public relations professionals, but does not have to be a current member of PRSA.

Looking for the general IMPACT Awards? Visit the Entry Categories section for a full list of awards for specific programs and projects.


Email the IMPACT Award Committee at PRSAimpact@gmail.com.